Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New Firmware Updates on Nov 28

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by Happyflyer, Nov 28, 2014.

  1. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    Hope it is a real fix and not another way to wipe out 7th channel for P2V. Just like their battery kill update.
     
  2. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Prather CA
    Hey dirkclod ..how do you record your flight data?? Mine doesn't show up in my videos. .
     
  3. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Prather CA
    Ok ..what sim card do you have in your tk 102b tracker..I have the same one and have spent a week of Tuesdays trying to get it to work..hope you don't say t mobile. .thanks
     
  4. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Prather CA
    Would anyone please elaborate on which buttons your pressing for a screen shot ? ? I'm on android, but have an I phone 4.. just curious. .still trying to figure out how to record flight data like I have seen on u tube. .
     
  5. p fandango

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    on my iPhone 5s if you press the top lock button & the home button together it takes a snapshot of the screen
     
  6. Fyod

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Central EU
    And it makes a camera sound and the screen flashes so you know its been saved in the photo album.
    This has worked since iPhone 3G, iirc.
     
  7. Stealthdude

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    With android press and hold volume down and the power button to take a screen shot.
     
  8. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Which version is that, it doesn't work on my MotoG with KitKat.
     
  9. Cyclone

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    On some Android phones you can simply slide your hand across the screen to take a screen shot.
     
  10. hunch

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    225
    For android phones it's the same as iPhones to take a screenshot. Home plus lock button and you got a screenshot in your gallery of photos now.
     
  11. Prylar Bek

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    23
    Just to be clear. This new firmware gets DL to the PTV2 via the USB?
     
  12. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    That is another reason I like my tablet. It has four "buttons" on the bottom and the far right is "screen shot." It is an Android. :)
     
  13. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    Now that we know how to take a screen shot :lol:. Just kidding.
    With the firmware, I have a Phantom 2+ version3. Is this for that? The reason I ask, when I bought mine a week ago the tech at the store told me not to update as there were problems & they were going to come out with new firmware hopefully soon. I just do not know if this was what I was waiting for.
     
  14. doug86

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Bi-Polar
    NO Issues. I updated my P2V+ two days ago, and immediately went for a short test flight. Everything worked just fine.