New fc40 owner

Reaction score
Greetings from Matosinhos, Portugal

Just bougth a Phantom FC40, and i have a doubt... Do you guy charge the batt in cv or cc mode? And by the way what does cc and cv mean?

Im totally new to this, this "desease" started in the christmas season when i bought an rc helicopter for my son, and guess what i monopolized the toy... :oops: :mrgreen:

So i decided to buy a dji Phantom at first i thought about a P2 Vision but the battery price demoved me from that, and since im a noob i thought i would go better with the fc 40

thanks

J.C.

Hey, grats on your purchase. I bought a fc40 not too long ago also, and am loving it. I'm not sure what you mean CV or CC mode. I charge mine on Lipo, since it's a lipo battery.

Thanks npalen and TORtur3

Im such a noob! I shoud have (re)oppened pandora's box, sorry Phantom box, im trying not to open it because i feel the urge to fly (it would be more like a crash) my beloved Phantom... If i had checked it again i would see it doesnt have that option because its automatic and i cant choose one or the other... I knew it has the option life and lipo and it must be in lipo mode...in the right side we have 1A, 2A and 3A (i could swear it was CC and CV but i was wrong!), i charged my lipo once (in 2A) because i've tested it with no props.
I havent flown my FC40 yet ( besides being a noob i'm a "chicken") because i'm practicing with a wl959 and i think the 959 is in the process of becoming a Phantom because if i continue to fly it like i normally do it will die soon and then it probably will turn into a Phantom... :mrgreen:

Sorry about my confusion and thank you very much for the link, i was blind but now i can see!

I hope maybe in a couple of weeks i'll have my "wings" (well, im a chicken :oops: ) and i can finnally fly my flying cam!

Disco Volante said:
Thanks npalen and TORtur
I hope maybe in a couple of weeks i'll have my "wings" (well, im a chicken :oops: ) and i can finnally fly my flying cam!