New FC40 Owner..Thoughts/Questions after 3 days

Reaction score
So I finally broke down and ordered up an FC40 and an extra battery after about 2 months of back and forth over the do I need/want one.
After putting it together, charging the battery, and going over the instructions one last time I brought it outside, started it up and flew it straight into the side of my house. No harm, so set it back on the ground and started over. This time it hovered for a bit and then I carefully flew it around in a very small area until the battery got pretty low. Quickly threw my second in and flew some more.
Wow! This thing is easy to fly...Im an expert already!
So the next morning I headed to my brothers house and couldn't wait to show him...and ignored all the warnings I've read on this very site about people showing their new quads off to others and not making sure you have GPS lock before starting.
This time I flew it right into a tree and then luckily it hit a shed instead of taking off to parts unknown.
Next flight was once again perfect.
Ive had about 7 flights since then and all have gone great. So much so that I have 3 more batteries on the way, along with some vision props.
So the good...
This quad is VERY easy to fly as long as you don't get cocky. Follow all preflight steps and you will be fine.
About 11-12 minutes out of stock batteries isn't too bad.
Quieter than I expected.
I now see why gimbals are such a big thing.
Its an absolute BLAST to fly...way more fun then I expected.

The bad...
Camera isn't great...luckily I knew this from research ahead of time, eventually I'll strap my GoPro to it. For now though its fine.
My Samsung S3 phone constantly loses connection...even just sitting in the livingroom 2 feet away just testing this out.
I have a Toshiba Thrive tablet that connects rock solid to the cam, so not sure why the S3 sucks so bad.
Having so much fun with this I'm already thinking the P2 or + are in the near future due to the 20+ minutes run time.