Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New default gain settings in 3.04

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by gfredrone, May 22, 2014.

  1. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    191
    I updated because I know I will eventually have to for waypoints and to see if stability is better with the added rotorpixel weight.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    191
    I just flew half a battery after updating and it does seem more stable than before. Rotorpixel video looks smoother too. Also less yaw twitch noticed on this run. Restrictions stink but oh well.
     
  3. Skipholiday

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Anchorage Alaska
    still good? I'm getting prepped to upgrade Vision and Vision+.
     
  4. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    191
    No problems here whatsoever. It holds it's place and hovers amazingly well after this update.
     
  5. Skipholiday

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Anchorage Alaska
    good the hear. I upgraded both Vision and Plus will test fly tomorrow.
    At 1st it stopped the 7th function on the Vision but reinstall of the H3-2D tool fixed it.
     
  6. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    Are the restrictions only about airports or have they locked the max you can fly UP?
     
  7. msecchi

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wanted to update mine to 3.04 but how can you do it on a Mac it seems is only Windows??

    Am I missing something??

    thanks

    marco
     
  8. xgeek

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK, Declination -1.2
    I updated ok on a Mac using the version 3 Phantom assistant.
     
  9. msecchi

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors

    You are, that's the Assistant software not the firmware.
    The Assistant will suggest, download and install the latest version with the Phantom connected by USB.
     
  11. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    It would be interesting to see how it behaved if those gains were applied without doing the update.
     
  12. msecchi

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed it.
    Had to remove the assistant completely and re install then it showed the new version

    many thanks
     
  13. gfredrone

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    191
    I wondered the same unless they tweaked some other flight control code we can't access.

    The restrictions are just around the no fly zones. Airports and such. I have my max set to 10 miles, up and out.
     
  14. drjay32

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just tried running 3.04 with the Rotorpixel gimbal installed, and I'd say that the flight was much more responsive. I also didn't have the issue of the P2V sinking as I got closer to the ground, as had happened in the past.
     
  15. Skipholiday

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Anchorage Alaska
    good deal thanks

    I'm good on both Vision and Vision+ plus running 3.04. 7th (H3-2D) function had to be reinstalled twice to get working on the vision but all good so far.
     
  16. RobFallen

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Updated my plus, hope to test it soon


    Sent from my iPhone 5s using Tapatalk 2 Pro
     
  17. nhoover

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    182
    Location:
    Los Gatos, California
    Sounds good. Still on 3.02 - will update this weekend. I was staggered on my last flight this afternoon: very gusty wind right on the coast - I put in it ATTI mode and right away it was drifting away at 18mph. Just watching it hover in those conditions is amazing. I didn't have the guts to try a full speed downwind run, probably could've hit 70 though. When I looked at the video after...MAN OH MAN...stable as anything. Like a magic dream. Love this thing!
     
  18. Flyer2

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So the 7th channel fix is good in the 3.4 update?
     
  19. jnse

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    No, at least not for me, I can't get it to work with 3.04, so i downgraded again to 1.08.
    I tried several times to change the setting in "Phantom2-Tool", but it was always reverted back to "vision-mode" again.
     
  20. Skipholiday

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Anchorage Alaska
    jnse are you talking about the Vision or Vision+ Plus?

    Mine works on the Vision 3.04 from app and 7th channel but not the Vision plus+ 3.04.