Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced New camera/gimbal unit

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Miners Arms 1 (MA1), Feb 4, 2016.

  1. Miners Arms 1 (MA1)

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello, looking for advice. I have crashed my Phantom 3 advanced into a tree, causing the yaw arm to break. Anyway, long story short I am awaiting a new camera/gimbal unit. My question is this, Can I swap the camera units straight over without any other actions other than the two plugs at the top of the gimbal or is there something else required?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,805
    Likes Received:
    7,528
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    This video should help:

     
  3. hunch

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    248
    Would you sell the broken one?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - camera gimbal unit Forum Date
Phantom 4 camera/gimbal issue Phantom 4 Help Saturday at 2:05 PM
Phantom 4 camera and gimbal power loss Phantom 4 Discussion Saturday at 11:24 AM
Camera Gimbal Repair Australia P3S Standard/4k Discussion Wednesday at 11:03 PM
P4 camera/gimbal for sale Classifieds Wednesday at 5:30 PM
FS Phantom 4 camera only, no gimbal Classifieds Jun 16, 2017