Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New be here

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by ajmor, Dec 7, 2014.

  1. ajmor

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got a phantom ver. 1.1.1 and after opening everything and following the "manual" with the new upload I can't fly. The drone is flashing yellow and if I'm reading the "manual" it means the two devices are not talking to each other. Any help???? Thanks
     
  2. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Welcome to the party ajmor,

    Your posts will probably get more attention (and better answers) in the section titled "DJI Phantom (The Original)"

    And Geert, that's some machine you've got there.
    I'm driving an FC40 and it doesn't have one of those fancy binding doohickie thingamabobs to poke at.
    I'm betting the older Phantom doesn't either. :lol:
    I could be wrong and you can :lol: at me.

    So ajmor, did you turn on your controller before connecting the battery?

    If you can get in touch with "wedeliver" he'll be able to help. Click the link on the next line.
    memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=11251

    Can I suggest you add your location?

    Good Luck & enjoy the show
     
  3. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    I'm moving this to the correct folder, where I'm sure you'll get more responses...

    -slinger
     
  4. kitari

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    Paris, TN
    Welcome to the forums, hope you got your phantom up and running
     
  5. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    Welcome aboard!