new batteries reading odd after charge

Reaction score
So I bought 5 batteries last week. Charged them all up. Been flying and I noticed that after completing a charge it doesn't show 100% in the app, 3 of the 5 say 96% after a charge and around 4100mah , anyone else notice this ? I had a critical battery error just a fee does ago also pop up and go away. Now I'm a bit worried to fly far.

I think I would be cautious and not put them to the test until you conditioned them for 10 flights.:)

I've never done that before. I have 6 batteries for my vision plus and never conditioned them.

I plugged them back in and they didn't charge so I unplugged then turn the batteries on plugged back in they began charging again. So we shall see

I've never done that before. I have 6 batteries for my vision plus and never conditioned them.

I plugged them back in and they didn't charge so I unplugged then turn the batteries on plugged back in they began charging again. So we shall see
DJI recommends flying the batteries to 50 % for the first 10 flights to condition the cells. There are posts on this forum regarding this.;) Better safe than sorry.

Reactions: nickyb
Where does DJI recommend this? Never read it directly from DJI it's all been based in opinion

From what I've seen on here that's a recommendation based on LIPO batteries in general. I've used lipos for years never conditioned a battery.

Where does DJI recommend this? Never read it directly from DJI it's all been based in opinion

From what I've seen on here that's a recommendation based on LIPO batteries in general. I've used lipos for years never conditioned a battery.
Check with blade strike, he can direct you to the source--- He works for DJI

Not in the manual and not in the literature that comes with the actual batteries either.