Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New batches of transmitters have USB on the outside...

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Pull_Up, Nov 21, 2013.

  1. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
  2. urgno

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    near Venice - Italy
    what else can I say ... :evil: :evil: :evil: **** DJI !
     
  3. dav5942

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Figures after carefully pulling out the antenna wire which I now have to fix they would come up with a better arrangement.
     
  4. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    And once again... the "early adopters" take it in the butt.

    HEY DJI!!!!! Can we at least get some purchasing credits for beta testing and forever living with crap you didn't have time to set right before the product's release? No??? Not even a free set of props, because we've broken so many dealing with now fixed issues??? No??? No problem. It gives us a warm fuzzy just knowing that we took one for the team and helped you guys out with your cash flow situation so you could actually put out a product that's no longer broken in so many interesting ways...

    Bitter??? Cynical??? Yeah. Quite a bit, actually...

    -slinger
     
  5. urgno

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    near Venice - Italy
    my butt hurts :cry:
     
  6. Firestat

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio USA
    Gunslinger, nice bite out of the ***! I spent about an hour trying to find the usb port, and then 20 minutes trying to calibrate as it is hard to hold the tx and move the sticks when it is apart. Then, had a hard time making sure the antenna was properly fitted before I put the screws back in. DJI, I don't need any more stickers!

    As I side note, I applied for the $150.00 rebate, and have not received anything. My latest email is unanswered by Dronefly. Anyone else had a problem?
     
  7. Shedracer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oxfordshire, UK
    The minimal DJI should have to do, is if anybody damages any of the connections in the process of updating, on the early edition TX's, is fix or replace free of charge, surely.
     
  8. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    Absolutely!!!!

    -slinger
     
  9. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    $150 rebate?????? :shock:

    -slinger
     
  10. urgno

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    near Venice - Italy
  11. Firestat

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio USA
    Yes, I own the original Phantom.I am still jumping through hoops to get the credit. Here is the last note I sent them and no reply. I have no idea what they mean that " the payment could not be processed" It is a valid card.


    I am not sure what that means. My payment was made by Visa and showed up on my statement.
    Confused!

    In a message dated 11/7/2013 3:20:39 P.M. Eastern Standard Time, contact@dronefly.com writes:
    Hi



    The only reason that you would have not received one is if your payment could not be processed.





    Thanks!