New and looking for pointers!

Reaction score
Hi Everyone-

I am brand new to the RC quadcopter world and RC in general and have decided to purchase an FC40 as my first foray into what I hope is a fun and rewarding hobby. Like all of you, I suspect, I like to read as much as I can before diving into something new and I am hoping for some direction from the experts here. I've downloaded and read the manual, downloaded the various software, and looked at various YouTube videos explaining the various modes, etc. What I have yet to see, however, is an all-in-one, well (English) written document that fully and comprehensively explains all the various software features, proper firmware upgrading (and resetting if something should go wrong), proper calibration methods, troubleshooting, etc. Does such a reference document exist? It would be nice to have it all in one place rather than having to cobble together various disparate media to generate a complete picture. Maybe it is out there and I missed it? I'm anxious to jump in, but hesitant to make the investment without knowing I'm doing things correctly.

Appreciate any and all help I can get! :)

Kyle

We all had the same concerns before and after receiving the quad. Just order one and in the mean time read all of the posts here that you have time for and view a lot of videos. Ask a few questions that you may be confused about. That's about the way I am sure it worked for just about everyone here including myself. Things will start to make more sense when you get your hands on the quad.

Good luck, Kwas

I'd feel better knowing I can't irretrievably screw something up in the software. Is there a default "restore" option to reset it to factory defaults if something gets out of whack?

I will take your advice, however, I think such a reference is still a good idea for newbies.

there is a reset to default option..you can also take pics of your screen with your phone..shouldnt be many changes to make