Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New aircraft not connecting to the controller

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Harleyman1075, Jun 9, 2013.

  1. Harleyman1075

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently had to get a new aircraft after suffering a fatal crash from 400'. I got just the craft since I had the rest of the pieces. I connected to Naza and did the advance calibration but 2 things I noticed. One was the page that showed the controller signals showed no movement when I moved the sticks and second was on the bottom of the window it showed mode as fail safe. When I tried compass calibration all I got was flashing yellow led indicating transmitter not connected. Sorry to be long winded but I wanted to try to cover everything to limit the extra questions trying to troubleshoot it.
     
  2. toolman2a

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have to rebind the transmitter to the reciever,,, you will have to open the case of the phantom find the reciever in there and there is a small button to push to bind it,, directions are on the phantom advanced manual you can download from the dji site
     
  3. Harleyman1075

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, ill give that a shot and see what I destroy lol
     
  4. Harleyman1075

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to rebind according to dji. They call for a solid red light on the craft but I still get a constant yellow flashing light. Pushing the button did nothing. I'm still at a loss
     
  5. auck

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    ok. since you got just the craft, did you move the RX module over from the old craft to the new one? did you double check to make sure the cables are connected correctly? rebinding should not be necessary if you are moving the old RX to the new craft since it is already bound to the TX.
     
  6. Harleyman1075

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I finally got it. Thanx for your help