Need to Solder Phantom 2 & Zenmuse Gimbal

Reaction score
Can someone please help me?!?!?! The wires are different colors and I don't want to mess anything up.

Red(+) and brown(ground) are the power for the VTX, the yellow (video) and brown(ground) are the video signal.

GhostMaster said:
Red(+) and brown(ground) are the power for the VTX, the yellow (video) and brown(ground) are the video signal.

Thank you for all your assistance but I'm still confused. I'm a photographer by profession. You and I could have a conversation about any camera in the world. But, this here, has me feeling like I'm 5 years old. I still don't understand which wire to I solder to which. Here is a photo of what I have. If you could tell me to put what two or three wires together I can do that. All of this is new to me. I just recently bought a soldering kit.

The Phantom 2 has 4 wires and the Fatshark Attitudes have 5. I don't have a clue what to touch first.

Attachments

• Photo on 1-12-14 at 11.12 AM.jpg
    Photo on 1-12-14 at 11.12 AM.jpg
    226.2 KB · Views: 681
On the cable from the Phantom, the red lead and the brown lead right next to it connect to the red (power) lead and black (ground) lead on the fatshark input, respectively

The yellow lead and other brown lead from the Phantom connect to the video input and video ground leads on the fatshark, respectively.

So:
Phantom red <-> fatshark red (power)
Phantom brown #1 <-> fatshark ground (right next to power)

Phantom yellow <-> fatshark video (probably yellow)
Phantom brown #2 <-> fatshark video ground (right next to video, probably black or brown)

BTW, if you plug the 5-wire cable for the fatshark in to the transmitter, the little diagram on the heatsink tells you which wire is which

Also, the white wire in the fatshark cable is for audio, and won't be used when connecting to the Phantom

OI Photography said: