Need help testing a new P3P

Reaction score
Long story short, i'm visiting the US and faith brought me here and I had my friend ordered me a P3P from DJI which will arrive on 22rd this month which leaves me roughly 2 weeks before I leave the US.
Tbh I'm a total noob. I would love it if you guys can give me some advise or instructions to test the basic things about my P3P before i leave here and wont be able to return a failed product or do anything since where i live no one has it yet.
I wont be able to fly it extensively since im very busy being a free tour guide for my non english speaking family. I only have like one or two hours max everyday to do something about it before sleep. And prolly only in my small hotel room in San Francisco.
I dont have my computer with me except my iphone 6 with cellular so i dont think i can update firmware.
What do i need to do to make sure dji shipped me an authentic one, a no problem P3P within my timeframe.
Thanks alot guys.

My advise if you are a total noob in flying a quad is to leave your Phantom at home. Now US is going to bring in strict regulation rules to drone flying, the last thing you want is the news of a noob tourist crashing his Phantom into a crowd or buildings. Learn to fly your drones when you have more time at home, preferably with a cheap learner quad like Syma X5C-1 for a few months before you fly your Phantom.

Reactions: SkyKisser
My advise if you are a total noob in flying a quad is to leave your Phantom at home. Now US is going to bring in strict regulation rules to drone flying, the last thing you want is the news of a noob tourist crashing his Phantom into a crowd or buildings. Learn to fly your drones when you have more time at home, preferably with a cheap learner quad like Syma X5C-1 for a few months before you fly your Phantom.
Agree.

Practice on a cheap drone first. Learn flying, read documents, look at the forum and understand the problems and solutions. Once ready then venture into P3P.