Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Need Help: My Sticks are not performing actions as labeled !!!

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by M. I. Haboubi, Mar 31, 2015.

  1. M. I. Haboubi

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys

    Sorry if this sounds silly, hhhh
    but i just bought my P2 + H3-3D, Gopro hero 4 black.

    I flied normally without any problems, later on, a friend of mine told that i've made a mistake flying without updating the P2 and calibrating it.

    that's why i connected it to the Assistant software, and up-date it, then calibrate it.

    after that the P2 controller didn't start the engine when i pulled the sticks center-down.
    it started the engine when i pulled the left stick left-down, and the right stick up-right.
    and when i pushed the left stick UP, the P2 didn't fly, while when i push the right stick FORWARD it flies up.

    so i feels like the controller sticks are missed up !!!

    I'll appreciate any help guys,,,

    Thanks
     
  2. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Sounds like you need to get back on the assistant and look closely at what you've selected.

    You have a very interesting problem, I'll give you that.

    Welcome to the forum.
    When you are through needing help, we've got cool photos/videos and Off Topic to keep you entertained.
     
    M. I. Haboubi likes this.
  3. M. I. Haboubi

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you please explain to me how to reset the calibration of the controllers ???
     
  4. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    In the Assistant, under Basic/RC, there are labels beside each axis that should say "NORM" and not "REV". Click on them to toggle them.

    There's also a button there to calibrate the sticks.
     
  5. M. I. Haboubi

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    All of them are NORM.

    and the problem is still there !!!

    sorry for that -_-
     
  6. M. I. Haboubi

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    upload_2015-3-31_7-52-59.png

    this what happens when i pulled both sticks center-down !!!
    is it ok ??????
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,771
    Likes Received:
    5,524
    Location:
    US
  8. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    People have reported that after firmware upgrades the Tx becomes set to Mode 1.
    In this mode the Left and Right stick Vertical channels are swapped.

    Sounds like what you're describing.

    It can be set back to Mode 2 in the assistant.

    Here's more on Modes:
    http://www.rc-airplane-world.com/rc-transmitter-modes.html
     
  9. 750r

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Pa, USA
    Welcome to the forum !
    The first red flag would have been you already had no problems flying . absolutely no reason to update .
    Dose your friend have a phantom ?
    Some people have this brain wash that all devices need updated BS sometimes the updates cause problems Never Never update anything without doing some research .
    Your problem sounds like something is out like above check your mod then calibrate like in the video posted above . report back let us know how it works out .
    Your friend could have cost you $1500 + if he knew what he was doing he would have been able to get you back in the air so give him a smack from me :mad: .
     
  10. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    You should probably plug your controller into the PC and run the RC Assistant software (not the Phantom Assistant). If you don't see a USB port on the bottom of your controller, then you'll find it on the inside. Unscrew the back cover, lift the bottom slightly, then pull it down away from the antenna.

    Run the RC Assistant and verify the correct mode and calibration there. Then rerun the Phantom Assistant and check things again in it (with the USB cable plugged into the Phantom).