Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

need Help installing Zenmuse Gimbal

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by mastercraft, Apr 19, 2014.

  1. mastercraft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi ,
    I have recently purchased a phantom 1 (v1.1.1) model 330d and a zenmuse gimbal .
    I have spent hours on the net finding info on the install but I am still confused.

    1 . Is there a tutorial for this specific set up.

    2. Do I need any other parts .

    Thanks your help will be appreciated .
     
  2. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
  3. mastercraft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply ,

    Yes I have seen that, the start is funny.

    But that is an older version Phantom ,I have the v.1.1.1 which I believe have the PMU and the CGU built in I also have the lever
    on the back of the controller, the installation would be different. I could be wrong!

    Thanks for the Link though.
     
  4. AerialJerseyDevil

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Mastercraft, I thought the same thing that I had updated model 1.1.1 so i didnt need new board. But i bough PMU and had to make 4 soldering joints as shown on DJI site for mine because I want to add iosd and fpv eventually. Was simple that way
     
  5. mastercraft

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok thanks for your help.
     
  6. AerialJerseyDevil

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    FYI, I'm flying perfect now and I love it!
     
  7. Doug57

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying to install a H3-2D gimbal to my Phantom 1.1.1 also, the add when I bought the gimbal said I didn't need the PMU but I can't find a video or anything to show how to hook it up. So I ordered a PMU, have to wait a bit more to install the gimbal.