Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Need help getting started

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by jcool, Feb 15, 2016.

  1. jcool

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I have just purchased my first drone and am having trouble getting started. I went through all the steps in the pre-flight and all checked out. When I powered up, the aircraft starting a continuous beeping, the controller LED was red and obvious there was no link. Have gone back to the manual and tried to re-link without success. Tried all the other re-link processes, no change. Thanks, Jcool
     
  2. twisted1504

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Rugby, England
    It doesn't link if you hold the button on the drone in for more or less than 2 seconds, took me a few attempts too, I would suggest registering on Healthy Drones website so you can analyse your signal strength and hopefully identify any issues before they end up costing you, it's free and could save you a lot of headaches. After your first hover just upload the log file to there and have a browser and familiarise yourself with the different info available.

    Welcome to the forums pilot!
     
  3. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Type of Phantom? Did you initially connect to DJI via the Go app and register the drone?
     
  4. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    On the tab on my browser it says standard. And yes have you registered it and does your mobile device see the wifi from the remote?
     
  5. jcool

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phantom 3 standard. Yes, I did register the drone
     
  6. jcool

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it is registered. I do get the wifi, but it does not stay connected when I shut down the aircraft to stop the warning beeps
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I can connect my mobile to the remote with WiFi with out the Phantom turned on, same as you?
     
  8. trickys

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    I take it you fully charged the controller ?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. jcool

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I fully charged the controller. DJI Support requests I send the aircraft to their repair facility. Am waiting on DJI to send me shipping document.