Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Need forum help.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by joker'shobby, Apr 30, 2016.

1. joker'shobby

I'm a tech guy, but this is my first forum. I've been reading here for a couple of weeks, but I just joined yesterday. I'm 41, my profile says different. How do I change that and what is the easiest way to find my posts for replies and how do notifications work?

2. Shadow 81

Only an Administrator can change your date of birth for you - hopefully one will see your post and help you out. If you write in a topic you will get notifications of any new posts. If you haven't posted at the top right there is 'Watch Thread' sign - click it and you will get updates. If you download the Phantom Pilot App you will get notifications on your phone too as well as emails.

joker'shobby likes this.
  3. joker'shobby

Notifications are on but I had no idea you replied. I did download the app. and I am in it now.

4. joker'shobby

What is the watch thread symbol? The star?

5. Shadow 81

No - it actually says 'watch thread'

6. joker'shobby

I'm in the app, I see no "watch thread". I do apologize for my ignorance, but I would appreciate any help. I'm on my Samsung galaxy phone with wifi in the app. I see no watch thread. Beyond that, wouldn't you think I would automatically be notified with replies since I posted the thread? What is the reason I would need to go back and click watch thread.

7. Shadow 81

In the App there is a section at the top with 3 lines - click this and that is your notifications - but you can go into settings and make sure push notifications are on - i.e. the button is green

8. joker'shobby