Need clear instruction regarding the 20 cycle then discharge for battery.

Reaction score
Hi guys! I Just got my Phantom 3 pro. Im very new to this kind of hobby. This would be my very first RC/Drone to be owned. I've read the manuals and every instructions that can help me maintain my new phantom 3.

Yet, there is an area about the manual regarding about that you should discharge the battery after 20 cycle.
I want to know,. what is that suppose to mean? Should i keep flying my phantom 3 normally? Then after 20 flights. i discharge it to 100% to 8%? I know that this is such a newbie question. But i really need some light about this cycles.

Thanks Guys!

Hi guys! I Just got my Phantom 3 pro. Im very new to this kind of hobby. This would be my very first RC/Drone to be owned. I've read the manuals and every instructions that can help me maintain my new phantom 3.

Yet, there is an area about the manual regarding about that you should discharge the battery after 20 cycle.
I want to know,. what is that suppose to mean? Should i keep flying my phantom 3 normally? Then after 20 flights. i discharge it to 100% to 8%? I know that this is such a newbie question. But i really need some light about this cycles.

Thanks Guys!
The consensus is to not fly your batteries past 50% for the first 10 cycles. But yes, the 21st flight should be 100% to 8% for each of your packs.

The consensus is to not fly your batteries past 50% for the first 10 cycles. But yes, the 21st flight should be 100% to 8% for each of your packs.
Wow! thanks for the help.
So since I just got it, I shouldn't be flying my phantom up until below 50% on my first 10 flight? After the 10th flight. I can go to 100% - 35%? Then on my 20th . 100%-8%?
I hope i'm on the right track here.
I'm so glad that guys on this forum are nice and very instructive. Live long!