Need advice on configuration to purchase

Reaction score
I'm a newbee and hope that I can take advantage of the collective knowledge of this group who are much more experienced. I want to purchase a Phantom for the purpose of photography - both video and stills. The things that are important to me are:
1. Ease of use: I'm not experienced and want to minimize the liklihood of crashes (I do have a cheap quadcopter that I'm practicing with). I also want to be able to fly smoothly so that the video looks professional. I like the Ground Station app and have an iPad, but FPV is also very important for framing shots.
2. Video and still image quality. I know that both the V2+ and Zenmus/GoPro 3+ are capable of both. 4k is of no importance, but I do want quality 1080 HD.
3. I don't want props and landing struts in the photos or video.
4. If I have to land to change the camera from video to still, and vice versa, that's not very important. I also don't consider the fact that I'd have to set the GoPro to shoot a still image every xSeconds as a major drawback - I'll just use the ones I want. However, and this is very important, if I have a GoPro setup that is set for still images, I still must have FPV and see what the camera is seeing.
5. All of the above are more important than price.

Certainly the easiest thing to do is get the P2V+, but if there's a noticeable difference in still and video image quality, then the GoPro may be better for me. Based on the above criteria, do you think I'm better off with a P2V+, or a Zenmust/GoPro3+ configuration?

I'll comment, but please understand I have limited experience, to date.
My limited qualifications are:
1 month of flying experience with a P2 equipped with Zenmuse H3-3D & GoPro Hero 3+ (silver edition)
NO P2V+ experience or knowledge
NO FPV experience, yet. (Soon to change!)
2 decades of Prosumer DSLR photography experience (use Canon 6D / Aperture)