NDJ6 V2 doesn't respond to S1 switching to calibrate

Reaction score
I am a noob, but have done tiring amounts of research on all aspects of the Phantom 2. I am stuck on why my NDJ6 will not switch to calibrate mode when switching the S1 switch up and down endlessly. I have done it 20+ times over and over with no luck. I watched the videos, rear the write-ups, etc.

I installed newest firmware, the lights are all green across the board on the remote itself. I just can't get it to go into the yellow mode to finish the calibration process. The thing hasn't been crashed and the compass seems fine. Can anyone help me?

I am a noob, but have done tiring amounts of research on all aspects of the Phantom 2. I am stuck on why my NDJ6 will not switch to calibrate mode when switching the S1 switch up and down endlessly. I have done it 20+ times over and over with no luck. I watched the videos, rear the write-ups, etc.

I installed newest firmware, the lights are all green across the board on the remote itself. I just can't get it to go into the yellow mode to finish the calibration process. The thing hasn't been crashed and the compass seems fine. Can anyone help me?

Plug your P2 up to the software and go into the basic tab with RC turned on and under RC see if S1 (U slider) is even working.

Reactions: Mako79
By the way S1 is the one on the right side.

It's working, but no where does it say anything about gps. It just switches between normal and fail safe options. Should I have a GPS option? My rig clearly has a connected compass and it's in perfect shape. I am going to open up the unit and make sure it's wired right internally. Am I doing something wrong?

I got that much. I should also mention that I have a steady slow blinking yellow light at all times.

Are trying to do this in the house?

No, I was in the park earlier and now I am trying out in my street.

Did you check S1 in the software to make sure is was working?