Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ND filter

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by sawx75, May 16, 2015.

  1. sawx75

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    New England
    I have tried numerous ways to attach gels, modify my GoPro ND filter and none of them work. This "professional" camera is not up to par without an ND filter. Has anyone figured out how to fix this? I have spent all day trying to rig my old filter, but the weight is freaking out the gimbal.
     
    Captain_Bob likes this.
  2. Buzz313th

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    103
    Kodak Wratten Gels in a custom lightweight gel holder.

    I don't think they should have called it "Pro", or they should have included ND filters and a threaded barrel like the inspire.
     
  3. cascadeflyer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    35
    The barrel is threaded. There will be thread on filters sooner than later i would imagine.
     
  4. Buzz313th

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    103
    Haha... My post was so wrong.. First I thought he was talking about the P3P,

    The P3 barrel is threaded or the H4?
     
  5. F6Rider

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Foothills Of The Sierra's, California
    The P3
     
  6. Buzz313th

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    103
    I had no idea the p3 was threaded.

    Thanks
     
  7. ruimleal

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lisboa, Portugal
    Buzz313th likes this.