Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Naza v2 and Spektrum ar9020

Discussion in 'Other DJI Multi-Rotors' started by jwwgold, Jul 13, 2014.

  1. jwwgold

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    The cable from the Naza do not fit into the receiver. Do I need to buy other cables?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. jwwgold

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can carve off the fin and make them fit. Is this how it's done?
     
  3. FangsCPO

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Chula Vista, CA
    Exactly!!!
     
  4. FangsCPO

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Chula Vista, CA
    Exactly!!! Just don't forget which negative and which is positive.
     
  5. jwwgold

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool. Thanks
     
  6. jwwgold

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hooking up. I get the ele, thr, ale, rud, but what else do I attach between the Naza V2 and the receiver? I think I need something for flight mode and return home. Any help? Thanks.
     
  7. FangsCPO

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Chula Vista, CA
    Do a YouTube search with the words Spektrum, F550, NAZA and receiver connections. A video should pop up with a good guide. Good luck!
     
  8. jwwgold

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah found that one Fang. Thanks. Helped me A TON. All is working well now cept have to get battery specs right in Naza.
     
  9. FangsCPO

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Chula Vista, CA
    The NAZA software will be very helpful in getting that part done as well. Just keep in mind that if you are one of those folks that constantly switches between 3S and 4S.....that you also change your NAZA battery setting in the software. What battery are you running?
     
  10. jwwgold

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Basis 4C 5000 50C burst 60