Naza or Phantom Mode with the new firmware?

Do you fly in Naza or Phantom Mode?

• Total voters
Reaction score
I am wondering what everyone's opinions are on weather to use Naza mode or Phantom mode? I am not an expert by any means but seem to be flying pretty well. I am thinking about using the way-points and I definitely want the toggle on the transmitter for RTH in case of emergency but I don't want to crash or cause a flyaway.

I have set the RTH Altitude to 100ft and instead of manual I have the toggle set to Failsafe. Other than that everything is set to normal. Opinions, Thoughts, Warnings???????

Reactions: Fplvert
There is no reason not to enable Naza mode. With both S1 and S2 in the top position, you'll be flying like you're in Phantom mode. But, you'll be able to take advantage of the other functions that Naza mode provides if needed.

What you don't have in the Phantom mode is ATTI in the second position on S1. Both positions are GPS and the third is either normal or failsafe. In order to have ATTI in second position on S1 you would have to switch form Phantom to Naza-M mode.

Yes I use the Naza-M mode for the ATTI but not the IOC as I have no use for it in the video work I do with it.

Last edited:
What you don't have in the Phantom mode is ATTI in the second position on S1. Both positions are GPS and the third is either normal or failsafe. In order to have ATTI in second position on S1 you would have to switch form Phantom to Naza-M mode.

Yes I use the Naza-M mode for the ATTI but not the IOC as I have no use for it in the video work I do with it.
Good post!
S2 (left switch) all the way back is Home Lock. Invaluable feature if you lose orientation!

Good post!
S2 (left switch) all the way back is Home Lock. Invaluable feature if you lose orientation!