Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Name Phantom in the flight records?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by VenomX15301, Aug 16, 2015.

  1. VenomX15301

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    When I view my flight records and it shows the image of the Phantom, it tells me I have to name it.
    I had this error in the old app and now in the DJI Go app. DJI Autumn agreed that it was a bug in the old iOS DJI app and said it would be fixed. I am guessing DJI Go did not fix it. Am I the only one with this bug?
     
  2. VenomX15301

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
  3. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Mine says Phantom 3:)
     
  4. VenomX15301

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    How do we get it to show the name? I have seen pics and videos that show the name.
     
  5. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    I am thinking that is set up in your DJI online profile. You might try checking there and see if you can update your profile.
     
  6. VenomX15301

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    They removed the name and everything dealing with your craft from the site. Odd.