Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

My phantom stays on full throttle

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by alexf1, Jun 24, 2014.

  1. alexf1

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please help me here ,when I push the throttle all the way up and release it stays in full throttle .
    I check the transmitter and it is ok
    http://youtu.be/7YWYDNRrbc8
    Is this naza issue ?
     
  2. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    First, you throttled up, and the flight controller is trying to maintain altitude. WIth no props, its getting no feedback from changing engine speeds. I also noticed you flipped S1 to the bottom position. That is telling the Phantom to go to Failsafe mode, and its probably trying to return home. Leave S1 in the uppermost position. Is it behaving the same with the props installed?
     
  3. phantomguy

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    2
    Running engines full throttle with no props installed not good for motors. Did you calibrate the transmitter?
     
  4. alexf1

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it's behaving almost the same with props fitted.I had a crash few days ago,gimbal off prop off and gps keramic antenna of.
    I manage to fix gps antenna buying one from Internet and now I can see satellites,before Fix can't see any.
    To be sure I run all calibrations that I found on dji software .On the software everything looks ok but in the reality it is not.
    Today I make a fly test to check if I can fly it only until spare parts will be available for the gimbal.
    I was waiting for 1-2 min to locate home potosi on and then get up few meters slowly .
    After that I was moving slowly to all direction and it was fine,but when I push all the way up it stuck there and it was impossible to land smoothly .It looks that some sensor not working correct ore some calibration is needed.
    I'm really scare to fly it again.
     
  5. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    With no return from Full Throttle I'd be afraid to fly it too! :shock:

    Make sure ALL of the internal connectors are securely connected. Everything...the NAZA connectors, ESC control connectors, etc.. Something may have come loose in the crash.

    Did you calibrate the controller first with the RC Assistant, and then again in the Software Assistant?
     
  6. alexf1

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I check all internal connections and after that I calibrate the controller,it was ok but I calibrated anyway.
     
  7. tizzl10

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    1

    even with no load, it still should come back to "hover speed" when sticks are at zero. sounds like a ESC or controller calibration issue.
     
  8. tizzl10

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    1
    also, alex..I noticed in your video that you have a sunhans amp sitting directly on top of your wifi extender. do you have external antennas for your extender?
     
  9. alexf1

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just install them at the moment but not connected yet.