My Phantom 3 DBS Mods Review

Reaction score
Just got the ITElite kit installed on my Phantom 3 today. I was pretty impressed with this kit. To be honest, I did not have high expectations, but it nearly doubled my distance from a flight in the same location yesterday. You can check out my video if you would like to see the flight. I am new to youtube video reviews, so don't be too hard on me!

Last edited:
Reactions: Dronecrasher
I also ordered one based on what you've said here and other stellar reviews. To be honest I've not seen a negative review on this antenna. I have rad some ppl saying maybe the connectors are not the best, but nothing regarding the quality of the actual antenna. I'm new and only flown my P3P maybe 2.5hrs total and not out of site. I do have an IPhone 6+ but also ordered a 7" Air Neutab for $59. Screen not as bright, or clear and feel maybe for real long range flight I'm better off with the IOS device.
Knock on wood my experience has been amazing, just bought a new 9 series 65" curved UHD 4K and the movies and even the pictures are simply outstanding.
Good luck with your new kits guys, I'll do mine myself which sounds like what your doing. I think the price for install is way way overpriced for what it takes.

I got the same distance out of a cheap set of copper coated windsurfers of Amazon. I had full bars for signal and never lost picture. My P3A RTH on its own due to battery running down. I'm not saying this in anyway being a smarta$$.
I'm guessing then maybe I don't really don't need to spend any money on the itelite system unless I were wanting to spend extra money on battery mods so I can go further. I don't fell comfortable doing that. I guess the itelite system comes in handy if you have lots of interference around you.
a79b78148356082edfc28ba69a4a81d5.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Now do that over land, with trees, houses, hills......

Going down the beach is nothing...............

Just saying.....