My Longest Litchi Mission so far....3.6 miles, 200' Altitude, 30mph.

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

So i put together this flight plan on the mission hub, but have been kinda hesitant to run it, b/c i'm still relatively new to the app! Yesterday, there was no wind, and it was perfect conditions, so i gave it a go!! Check it out and let me know what you guys think!!!

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Reactions: Dirty Bird
Excellent work. Personally, I didn't care for the "side views" early on, but overall, a great mission. Good job.

Reactions: Suhail78
I like the rotational views, Litchi does such a great job of doing the smooth yaw rotation. The opening shot looked like looking out a plane window on an approach to landing. Sun was a it much in some portions. Also use your camera tilt more to focus on items of interest, set the tilt speed a little lower and set the gimbal SmoothTrack at around 20-22 to give a smooth stop of the tilt instead of the abrupt stop, try it, you'll like it. Overall you did very well and have some great material to edit.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots

I like the rotational views, Litchi does such a great job of doing the smooth yaw rotation. The opening shot looked like looking out a plane window on an approach to landing. Sun was a it much in some portions. Also use your camera tilt more to focus on items of interest, set the tilt speed a little lower and set the gimbal SmoothTrack at around 20-22 to give a smooth stop of the tilt instead of the abrupt stop, try it, you'll like it. Overall you did very well and have some great material to edit.

Thanks alot for the feedback!!! Yeah, i'm still working on my editing skills, and i wasnt too thrilled with the angle of the gimbal over that cool looking house before it goes out over the dam, but it was just a first run, i'll clean it up and bit and give it another go when i get a chance!!