Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

My gimbal is a ******!

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by gaffatejp, May 19, 2014.

  1. gaffatejp

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    Hello fellow Phantom pilots,

    I think my gimbal was made on a monday.
    If you look at the video below, you see what I mean.
    Something with the tilting is not what it should be.
    Also the camera is not aligned with the horizon as it should be. Right?

    And sometimes it doesn't power up at all.
    Maybe a bad connection with the 8-pin cable and the stupid anti-interference board?
    So far I have managed to get it to work by unplug the board and re-connect the cables...

    Anyone who has the same problems?

    And yes, everything is updated and calibrated.

    Thanks!
    Peter

    [vimeo]95733003[/vimeo]
     
  2. PhantomNoob

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New Braunfels, Texas
  3. Jaybee

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Bristol UK
    It's shy :p
     
  4. Jaybee

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Bristol UK
    Have you calibrated the X1 in the Assistant? That may sort your problem out.
     
  5. poostik

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Or needs a Cialis.
     
  6. gaffatejp

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sweden
    Now, i tried to do a calibration of the RC and it still doesn't work.
    I re-updated all the firmware i could.
    And also, now the software says it's not a smart DJI battery in the Phantom?

    How can i make this piece of **** work?