Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced My gimbal has a red blinking light in front and i have no video connection.

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by phantomflyer22, Jul 5, 2015.

  1. phantomflyer22

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    oshkosh, wisconsin
    the camera still reacts to my controls when i move up or down but i have no signal on my phone. please, i will try anything to fix this!
     
  2. spankybear

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    Washington
    Is there an SD card in your camera? If so reseat it and try again.
     
  3. phantomflyer22

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    oshkosh, wisconsin
    The red light is gone but I am still not getting any video feed
     
  4. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    format it with the app
     
  5. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,413
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Umm.. Is yours the P3? Does it say 4k or HD on the camera or is it just blank??
     
  6. jcknows0

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Northern NJ
    You can do that? Went out on my lunch last week and card wouldn't record because I formatted fat filesystem in Linux. Could not figure how how to format it so I didn't have to abandon plans. Now I bring 3 cards like I used to do.
     
  7. phantomflyer22

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    oshkosh, wisconsin
    Yes a p3A, it says HD on the side