My first "Real" video

Wow great vid. I left a like on your youtube. A couple of suggestions not criticism.

At the start you show a set up series of shots that tell the story of a family preparing for the days fun. Also one leading us onto the water where the action takes place. You could have used your shot of coming back to the jetty in your concluding shots. And then shown some of everyone winding down at the end of the day. However as it stands I do like the concluding shot:)

Check out my review and like and comment on the youtube page Please:)

I think those high speed shots of the watercraft are difficult.....well done. I liked the use of the down shot of the campground....helped tell the story well.

very nice.
i wish i was brave enough to take some of those low shots, over water. i have a 10ft(ish) rule over water. I'm too scared to go any lower.

First, Thank You so much for taking a look and offering your insight/suggestions/criticism.

I'm very new to any type of creative story telling, much less trying to tell one with a 3 minute video. It makes me happy to see that at least a few people saw what I was trying to do. I really do appreciate the suggestions, it's the only way I'm ever going to get better.

Surprisingly the high speed shots weren't as hard as you'd think with that H3-3D gimbal. I'm soooooo happy with that purchase. It really takes the shots to the next level. Another key piece is the FPV setup, you HAVE TO use a directional and an omni antenna. I wish I could sort out the signal when the clover leaf antenna on the craft is turned away from me. I'm giving serious consideration to the Lightbridge if i can see one in action.