Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

My first problem with Phantom

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mfbs17, Oct 4, 2013.

  1. mfbs17

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys
    I have recently bought a used phahntom with 1 phantom and 4 of other lipo and and for the first time I wanted to see that if everything Work as it should. I have also installed the naza software on my lapto incase I Need some modification but didnt made any pc connection. I Wonder what to be the cause?
    Her is a video shot.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpwuzRNGuDY

    I apperciate your help.

    Mo
     
  2. miskatonic

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    All I saw was constant beeping from the NAZA. That generally means you have updated the software and need to reboot the Phantom. Just unplug it and plug it back in.

    When you make a video there is an audio component to it. Describe your issue!
     
  3. mfbs17

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Sv: My first problem with Phantom

    I,ll try to make a New one.my problem is I bought it used with some 20 flies from eBay.I made The assembly and connected The fully charged lipo to test it with Tx on With one switch off and the other one on gps. After verious flashing and intialisation it went on biping and I didnt hooked it op to laptop at that moment.

    Thanks
    Mo

    Sendt fra min HTC One med Tapatalk2
     
  4. Audaciter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sunnyvale, California, USA
    I do not see any of the LED lights near the motors lit up.
    You will have to disassemble the top shell, and see if the Naza controller has the ESC wires connected at all.
     
  5. mfbs17

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Sv: My first problem with Phantom

    I cheked all The cabels and Even bind The rx with Tx and
    Didnt change a Thing.by The way somtimes I get 2greens&3reds flashes.



    Sendt fra min HTC One med Tapatalk2
     
  6. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    Have you tried updating it's firmware? Could be a bad flash by it's previous owner. I'm assuming you've not actually managed to fly it and that is how it came.
     
  7. mfbs17

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Sv: My first problem with Phantom

    Yes I got it from pervious owner as it is.
    Can I Reinstall the Firmware even In this condition?If so how?

    Sendt fra min HTC One med Tapatalk2
     
  8. RedFishChaser

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    First thing that I would want to know, do the motors operate? Respond to the controller?
     
  9. mfbs17

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Sv: My first problem with Phantom

    No there is no respond.If I want to update the firmware dose it matter which Firmware the pervious owner did/didnt update the phantom to in regard to which naza software I have to install so they Can wirk together?

    Sendt fra min HTC One med Tapatalk2
     
  10. mfbs17

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem solved.my bad

    Sendt fra min HTC One med Tapatalk now Free