Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Multiple quads using the same radio/FPV setup

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by fxmodels, May 30, 2016.

  1. fxmodels

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the answer is yes but...

    I want to use the same FPV setup to run two phantoms (not at the same time). One is a visual system and one is an IR equipped system.

    If I just bind the newer phantom controller to my two phantoms. I can get into the phantom assistant and calibrate and go I would think. That should

    Again not meant to fly at the same time. I am not THAT much of s glutton for disaster.

    Thanks...
    Marc
     
  2. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    155
    I think you will need to bind it to each transmitter each time you change birds....
     
  3. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,607
    Likes Received:
    463
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI

    He is correct in having to bind each craft separately before using.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Multiple quads using Forum Date
Standard Multiple Phantoms' one device Phantom 3 Help Monday at 12:40 PM
Multiple goggles DJI Goggles Jun 11, 2017
Multiple memory cards? Pro/Adv Discussion May 25, 2017
Standard Having troubles with Multiple Flight Modes... Phantom 3 Help May 14, 2017
Multiple VPS errors Phantom 4 Discussion May 11, 2017