Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Multiple P3's on one iPad

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by KB_Colorado, Feb 15, 2016.

  1. KB_Colorado

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    I am wondering if it is possible to add a second P3 Pro to an iPad (DJI-Go App), or will I need to use two separate tablets? (tough problem to have huh!)

    Any help is appreciated, Thanks, Kevin
     
  2. Noble 1

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Oregon
    Are you meaning to fly 2 phantom quads simultaneously from 1 iPad? That would be impossible since the transmitter binds to 1 quad at a time.

    Otherwise you can always fly a different phantom from your iPad, as long as your transmitter binds you are good to go!

    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    If it is a separate phantom being flown at a different time, then no problem.
     
  4. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    You can't connect or fly two at the same time but you can have multiple Phantoms linked to your DJI Go app. I currently have 3 & all retain their custom settings individually.

     
    eaglegoaltender and Noble 1 like this.
  5. KB_Colorado

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thanks for the help, another question, I dont see an option to add another P3 to the DJIGo App, Do you recall how you added another P3 to the DJIGo application?
     
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,119
    Likes Received:
    1,651
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    My understanding is that you don't need to add any P3 to DJI go app. It's RC that connects to the correct P3.
     
    eaglegoaltender likes this.
  7. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    The first time you connect a new Phantom the option to register pops up automatically.