Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Multiple flight mode (again, I'm sure)

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by TerenceM, Mar 31, 2016.

  1. TerenceM

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    9
    Firstly, apologies for asking a question that has already been asked. And, yes I've read most of the comments but want to make doubly certain.

    I have a P3A running the latest firmware on the bird, RC and iPhone. Up until now I've been flicking the PAF switch on the RC to change mode, and all things worked okay.

    This morning I was watching a tutorial on YT that said that one should enable multiple fight mode in the MC settings on the RC.

    What I'd like to know is is this necessary? Why have two such switches - one on the RC and one on the app settings? Should the mode be enabled on the RC?

    Thanks in anticipation
    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1459439977.441749.jpg
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,832
    Likes Received:
    5,545
    Location:
    US
    You need to enable the "Multiple Flight Mode" setting in order to use the other positions on the PAF switch.

    In your screenshot, it looks like your Phantom is not connected to DJI GO. You'll need to connect it in order to see the status of that setting.
     
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,075
    Likes Received:
    1,633
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    If you are operating thru your DJI Go App, you need to enable on App too. This is just an additional safety.
     
  4. TerenceM

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks for the prompt reply. It's not connected at the moment, as I took the screenshot, but this morning I was connected and it was in the off position. So next time I connect, I should toggle it on?
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,832
    Likes Received:
    5,545
    Location:
    US
    You should turn it on so you can at least fly in A-mode if needed.
     
  6. TerenceM

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    9
    Will do. Many thanks to the both of you for your assistance