Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Multiple devices...

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Turbazz, May 9, 2015.

  1. Turbazz

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    UK. Leicester.
    if you change from One tablet to another or a phone does it remember the settings?
     
  2. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    Virginia
    No... It depends on the tablet you are using and what the setting are in the application. If your talking about the setting in the quad from the assistant software then yes those settings are retained. But the setting in the tablet like RTH height and your camera setting are set by the app you are using on that particular tablet or phone.
     
  3. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    Are you sure on this. ?

    I thought all the settings are in the drone.
     
  4. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    Virginia
    I will do a test between my phone and tablet but you may be right. I set the RTH on one them went to the other and it was what I had previously set. When I changed it on that device and went back to the other it had held. So the info is retained by the quad. Never to old to learn.
     
  5. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    I think there is a bug on one set i software, i can't recall which now (android or iOS) that does not recall the information correctly after its been set.
     
  6. Mal_PV2_Ireland

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Dublin Ireland
    Set one device with the lowest quality camera mode and the other with the highest and compare them a few times with power cycles in between
     
  7. Turbazz

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    UK. Leicester.
    I hope it is set on the drone
     
  8. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    463
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA
    Most settings are stored in the craft.
     
  9. Turbazz

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    UK. Leicester.

    Thanks blade
    any ideas which settings are not.. I will do a test late also Just thought somebody might have tried it
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Multiple devices Forum Date
Litchi won't sync missions/orbits on multiple android devices Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Apr 26, 2017
Litchi on multiple devices? Phantom 4 Discussion Jun 4, 2016
Professional DJI Go on multiple devices Phantom 3 Help Mar 3, 2016
Advanced Anyway to combine flight logs from multiple devices? Phantom 3 Help Jan 11, 2016
Running DJI Go App on multiple devices ??? General Discussion Jan 9, 2016