Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Multiple devices...

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Turbazz, May 9, 2015.

  1. Turbazz

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    UK. Leicester.
    if you change from One tablet to another or a phone does it remember the settings?
     
  2. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    No... It depends on the tablet you are using and what the setting are in the application. If your talking about the setting in the quad from the assistant software then yes those settings are retained. But the setting in the tablet like RTH height and your camera setting are set by the app you are using on that particular tablet or phone.
     
  3. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun
    Are you sure on this. ?

    I thought all the settings are in the drone.
     
  4. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Likes Received:
    449
    Location:
    Virginia
    I will do a test between my phone and tablet but you may be right. I set the RTH on one them went to the other and it was what I had previously set. When I changed it on that device and went back to the other it had held. So the info is retained by the quad. Never to old to learn.
     
  5. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun
    I think there is a bug on one set i software, i can't recall which now (android or iOS) that does not recall the information correctly after its been set.
     
  6. Mal_PV2_Ireland

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Dublin Ireland
    Set one device with the lowest quality camera mode and the other with the highest and compare them a few times with power cycles in between
     
  7. Turbazz

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    UK. Leicester.
    I hope it is set on the drone
     
  8. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    462
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA
    Most settings are stored in the craft.
     
  9. Turbazz

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    UK. Leicester.

    Thanks blade
    any ideas which settings are not.. I will do a test late also Just thought somebody might have tried it