Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Move phantom 2 h3-2d gimbal to dji f550

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by Wes63, May 7, 2014.

  1. Wes63

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Phantom 2 with Zenmuse H3-2D gimbal that I want to install on my DJI F-550 with Wookong V2
    Can I just buy an H3-2D GCU and install the gimbal on the F-550 will that work and will I need anything else to connect it.

    Thanks
     
  2. markab

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0

    You will need the GCU, 8 pin connector from the gimbal to GCU, a can bus cable and a video out cable.

    I purchased my GCU unboxed and it did not come with the cables so I also picked up a DJI gimbal cable pack.
     
  3. Wes63

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Move phantom gimbal Forum Date
Phantom 4 Gimbal erratic movement Phantom 4 Discussion Mar 28, 2017
Forgot to remove gimbal to Phantom 4 Phantom 4 Help Feb 10, 2017
Phantom 2v+ver 3.0 No camera or gimbal movement Phantom 2 Vision Help Mar 20, 2016
How To Remove Your DJI Phantom 3 Camera Gimbal Photos and Video Mar 17, 2016
How to remove the Gimbal form Phantom & few other issues Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Jun 17, 2014