Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

mounting monitor on transmitter

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by Monte55, Aug 29, 2014.

  1. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    I want to mount a 7 inch monitor on my Phantom 1 transmitter. The most likely place is on or above the handle. But there, the monitor
    would be between the tx antenna and quad. I'm sure that can't be good. Comments?
     
  2. Redwood

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area, California
  3. Timsytanker

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds England
    There is an excellent 3d printed bracket that clips to the top of the transmitter, I am sure someone on here can provide the link.
     
  4. Timsytanker

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Bury St Edmunds England
    Oops! Just seen the post above....
     
  5. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    517
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    I got it mounted using gopro parts but I can't figure out how to put pics here.
     
  6. HarryT

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Warrington, UK
    Yes, the Rave Creative 3D printed mount is excellent, but personally I prefer to have my monitor on a camera tripod; I don't like the extra weight of the monitor on the transmitter.
     
  7. hrosee

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0