Motor making weird noise

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I am new to this hobby so please bare with me.

I just noticed that if I spin the motor manually there is one that makes kind of a weird noise compared to the other 3.

I am right now uploading the video to youtube so you guys can see it.

Did you install prop guards ? It seems that provided screws are actually too long for p3.

Here are the videos, is kind of difficult to hear the noise in the video. Basically it sounds like if the bearing ( if it has one ) is kind of loose or something. The other 3 motors sound strong but that 4th one sounds weak like something is loose. Please sorry for my english! is my second language and I am doing my best here to explain the noise jejeje.

BTW the noise is coming from the left motor.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Also, while flying it makes a whistle sounds compared to the one on this video
Thats not my P3, thats someone else that is also having that whistle sound.

Please guys let me know what you all think, I am scare now of flying my P3 :'(

So you did use prop guards? Did you screw in the long screws that were with the prop guards when taking them off?

That whistle noise is kind of weird. When did it start? Right out of the box?

So you did use prop guards? Did you screw in the long screws that were with the prop guards when taking them off?

Guys, I have no idea what prop guards are you talking about lol, I just got this drone a few weeks ago and is completely stock I have added nor modified anything on it. Check the above videos :)

Sounds like a dry bearing or tight clearance and my guess is that is what the whistle is.

Hi guys,

I am new to this hobby so please bare with me.

I just noticed that if I spin the motor manually there is one that makes kind of a weird noise compared to the other 3.

I am right now uploading the video to youtube so you guys can see it.