More current Dronexpert vs Rotorpixel gimbals

Reaction score
Bought a Vision a week before the Plus was released. Need a gimbal . Research yields Dronexpert and Rotorpixel. Have read many separate reviews ( mostly not current but few months old). Besides Dronexpert 7th Cnannel for separate yaw control has anyone compared the pros and cons eg stability of video and battery drain. Help me make a decision soon. Are there any other vendors for Vision 2 gimbals? Don't want to go Zenmuse/GoPro as want to use Vision 2 camera.
Another question does the 3rd axis yaw stabilization make a big difference - I am a hobbyist not professional

Bumblebee said:
Bought a Vision a week before the Plus was released. Need a gimbal . Research yields Dronexpert and Rotorpixel. Have read many separate reviews ( mostly not current but few months old). Besides Dronexpert 7th Cnannel for separate yaw control has anyone compared the pros and cons eg stability of video and battery drain. Help me make a decision soon. Are there any other vendors for Vision 2 gimbals? Don't want to go Zenmuse/GoPro as want to use Vision 2 camera.
Another question does the 3rd axis yaw stabilization make a big difference - I am a hobbyist not professional

There is the cheaper Goodluckbuy option, Taco-toy extreme option, and of course the MotorPixie (DIY) project. No flying versions of 3 axis gimbals for the FC200 (yet).

Opwan said:
Why would you want to use the Phantom camera instead of a GoPro? I had the Vision+ and went back to a Phantom 2 with Zenmuse and GoPro. The video is just better. Don't get me wrong the Vision camera is not bad, I also like being able to use a monitor instead of a cell phone or tablet. Monitors are way easier to see in daylight.