Montgomery County, PA (Philly area)

Reaction score
Hello...I'm completely new to flying (Phantom 2 Vision+) and new to the board as well! Been in the air for approximately 200 min over the past two weeks ~ having a blast and learning so much along the way. Anyone else in the area?

I'm in Montgomery county myself. I live by the Montgomery mall if you ever want to fly.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Awesome and from the looks of this board, not too many people flying in our area. I'm in Fort Washington, just down Rte 309. Would love to fly in Ft. Washington State Park with wide open spaces and beautiful views, but have heard that some state/federal parks are banning flights. In the meantime, I'm hanging out in my yard and local parks. Where do you typically fly in the area?
~Brad
P.S.: I teach in the Upper Dublin School District and was taking aerial shots of our HS the other day. Accidentally went above 400ft and apparently we're close enough to the Willow Grove AFB to be governed back down...

I typically have been flying in the little park in my neighborhood and flying around the vicinity. There is also windlestrae park right down the road I've flown in also. I didn't know the airbase was listed in the restricted zone. I looked that the list and it wasn't listed but I trust you because I have planes flying low right over me. If you ever wanna find a spot and fly I'd love too. I have a fpv setup I'm testing for distance and also the groundstation.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk