Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Monitor mount

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Ombra, Aug 4, 2015.

  1. Ombra

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got a black pearl monitor and have no idea how to mount it onto my remote. Any suggestions?
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,101
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
  3. Ombra

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried printing this one
    http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:526469
    But haven't had much luck with it actually snapping onto the bottom rail of the remote or around the monitor itself. I'm a little worried about 3d printed parts for this.
     
  4. Marlin009

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,091
    Likes Received:
    515
    Location:
    West Coast of Florida
    I'm using the red one in Jason's link and it works great.
     
  5. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,101
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Have you looked at the link I sent you? Sharpways is a dealer who list the equipment for the vendors who make them. I was going to buy one myself but decided to stay with the carbon fiber unit that I have.
    IMG_0012.jpg IMG_0013.jpg IMG_0014.jpg
     
  6. sops21

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,101
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
  8. Ombra

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    After trying a few things I found online, this one seems to work! I was starting to lose hope in printing my own and thought I'd need to order one from shapeways.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  9. StudioKamar

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm using that one too. It works perfectly and it has special bracket for blackpearl monitor. I'm ordered a gimbal travel bracket too and now im wery confident transporting my equipment.
     
  10. tonylumps

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Newtown Square Pa
    I don't walk around much when flying my P2 and the monitor gets pretty heavy after awhile So I started using a camera Tripod and it has been working pretty good
     
  11. thestone11

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
    I have the rave aerial mount. It works great.
     
  12. dotster77

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
  13. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
  14. 750r

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Pa, USA