Missing Video file P4P

Reaction score
So I'm a Christmas newbie, but have tried to get some flying time in each day. I've had no issues pulling files from the sd card to my Mac until today.

I returned from 2 shoots (lunch and charge up in between)

While I was at lunch after I was fully charged I saw the latest firmware update pop up. I went ahead and did that.

I left and went to my second location.
I set up, flew a few routes, recording here and there to get a feel for what I wanted to do.
Set up a few stills then when I was down to 50% battery I went ahead to do my last planned sweep.
I was slowly moving along in tripod mode, but headed home.

The battery low came up and instead of the normal return home I had been use to it said landing. I was like hold up you are over water!

Anyways it moved to the side swept a couple branches before finding a landing spot about 50 yards from me.

I went over to make sure it was all good.
I had seen it the entire landing and it was recording.

I got to it , 8% left.
Stopped recording.
Powered it down and packed up to head back to work.

I get there and put the sd card in my reader to dump the files 48gb of joy.

As I'm going through everything the last sweep and landing don't appear to be there. Hmmm I think.

I look closer and realize the files from the second shoot are .mov, I had been using .mp4 so the 2 shoots were different.

No biggie they all work and are the UHD size I had set.

So I get home and try some more digging. No video file. I try a couple different Macs, different readers, p4p directly mounted, and all hooked up to fly looking through the flight routes etc.

I thought, could I have not hit record?
Then I went into the camera settings and saw it not only went to Mov, but it changed the file naming to reset, it changed the cache to be 2gb instead of 16, it changed cache to automatically delete when full.