Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Melbourne Australia

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Stargazer52, Jan 1, 2014.

  1. Stargazer52

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, just wondering if any users might live in Melbourne?
    Also can the phantom rc assistant be used to change from mode 2 to mode 1 on a phantom model dj 6transmitter? If so, what driver would I use? None seem to allow my transmitter to connect to it. It connects fine to naza-m v2. Thanks. :)
     
  2. Driffill

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm from Melbourne :)

    If you want to change the stock controller to mode 1 you'll need to open up the Tx itself and do some minor re-wiring.
     
  3. Morgan 1983

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    West Coast, New Zealand
    Hmmm before you make any hardware mods; download the RC assistant software off the DJI support page (photo) and check there is not a mode change option there. Just so you know, there is one program for updating the phantom, and another for updating the transmitter.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Stargazer52

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes took transmitter apart, it is a newer model that has a different circuit board than the one where you switch the wires. This one has two self centring gimbals which is a different model.
    The rc assist has a mode change option right at the top. Actually that is about all it has that you can change. It says it is used to configure and upgrade both phantom remotes 5.8 ghz and 2.4 ghz. I just need the proper driver to link my transmitter to it. IF it is the proper software. DJI is very vague about how to change their latest transmitter. They only talk about the older one. :(