Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

MC Invalid Battery Error Message Should I Worry?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by markinchelsea, Apr 30, 2015.

  1. markinchelsea

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi There,

    A bit of a newbie on here and I hope everyone is doing fine?

    My previous P2V+ was replaced by DJI as it had many faults. Anyway this week DJI sent me a replacement V3 quad (my original was the V2 version so I was well impressed) so I took it out for a flight this afternoon. It flew brilliantly and very smooth, but when I was bringing it in to land I noticed a error message on the app saying MC Invalid Battery the quad itself landed fine and I only noticed the error when it was about one foot off the ground.

    Not sure if this is something I need to worry about, is there something I need to do? All my updates are completed and I have done a proper compass calibration before my flight. Just I have read horror stories of it dropping out of the sky etc hence me being a bit concerned.

    Any advice would be great.

    Cheers
    Mark
     
    mmee1992 likes this.
  2. mmee1992

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    139
    I had that happen one time too but never again. It didn't do anything funny when it happened. I just happened to glance down at the screen and see the error show up. I would like to know what causes it.
     
  3. markinchelsea

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Again, I had another flight yesterday and got no battery error messages so hopefully it was a one off.
     
  4. jonnied

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    I get this error sometimes, going to start tracking if it shows up with just one battery or both of my batteries.
     
  5. Carbonmech7

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have three different batteries and all mine seem to give me this message at least once during flight... I seemed to cant understand why it is doing that with all three batteries. I cleaned the contacts also.. No erractic flights just gives me the warning for a few seconds thengoes away. Any help please
     
  6. jonnied

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    I did two ground station missions around my 5 acre property yesterday, one on each battery with no battery errors. I'm starting to think the errors show up when pushing the Phantom hard. The missions were flown at 4MPH for a total distance of 2500 ft. each flight. Had about 48% charge left on the batteries when I landed.
     
    #6 jonnied, May 4, 2015
    Last edited: May 4, 2015