maxx uav evo kit plus tripod mounted

Reaction score
so i decided that my controller would be easier to manipulate if i mounted it on my tripod with gimbal on top. i'm a pro photographer so i already had the tripod in my arsenal. i took my first flight with it this morning and it's a dream to use. any tripod can be used and the manfrotto 393 gimbal is what i used and works well to accommodate the entire setup with the iPad air 2 as well.

Attachments

• tripod1.jpg
    tripod1.jpg
    4.7 MB · Views: 790
  • tripod2.jpg
    tripod2.jpg
    3.9 MB · Views: 763
  • tripod3.jpg
    tripod3.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 791
Looks good.

I just ordered boosters to use with the same antenna you have. What kind of difference in range did you see after adding the boosters?

i went from going like 1 mile from my house to my last flight being 8 miles round trip the difference is tremendous!

i went from going like 1 mile from my house to my last flight being 8 miles round trip the difference is tremendous!

Wow that's really encouraging to hear because with the same setup as you without boosters I get the same 1 mile range in the city from my back yard. With the larger DBS Maxx antenna I get about 1.25-1.35 miles with is better. I'm hoping I see something close to what your experiencing with the boosters installed.

Thanks for sharing.

so i decided that my controller would be easier to manipulate if i mounted it on my tripod with gimbal on top. i'm a pro photographer so i already had the tripod in my arsenal. i took my first flight with it this morning and it's a dream to use. any tripod can be used and the manfrotto 393 gimbal is what i used and works well to accommodate the entire setup with the iPad air 2 as well.

How did you screw the gimbal into the the MaxxUav amp bracket?

that bracket that came with the gimbal was super glued to the bottom of the amp bracket with crazy glue gel!