Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Max flight distance after upgrading to latest firmare

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by drones2sky, May 15, 2016.

  1. drones2sky

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi guys. Has anyone checked what is he max flight distance with stock controller ( no mods) and latest firmware update?
    Thanx


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. FantomFlier

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    76
    I am getting more than 5000 meters.
     
  3. anthony1337

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    For real? Where are you from?
    I cant get over 1500m without any obstacles (EU)...
     
  4. FantomFlier

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    76
    I am in South Africa.
     
  5. Alan Russel

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Australia
    If you cant get over 1500m you must be getting interference from somewhere.
     
  6. Doink

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    79
    Location:
    Derbyshire, UK
    I'm getting 4000ft or 1200m before the low signal warning, didn't push further so don't know what the absolute max distance is, don't know what interference I'd be getting here.......

    Screenshot_2016-05-08-18-38-04.png
     
  7. anthony1337

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm getting it anywhere i go then...I'm kinda disappointed with the range tbh. Just ordered boosters from ebay, i hope they help...
     
  8. FantomFlier

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    76
    See this post : Plastic antenna booster

    and apply what you see there.
     
  9. anthony1337

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've seen this before and i'm doing all as suggested...It just doesnt go more than 1500m before losing signal. If there are any obstacles i'm happy with 800m...
     
  10. Priccijr

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same here. Got the weak signal and turned around
    File_000.png
     
  11. jonebk12

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    96
    I got out to 8600 feet yesterday on the latest firmware. Completely stock, and I wasn't losing signal