Mavic vs. p3p combo

Reaction score
Okay guys don't go crazy hear me out first! So I am extremely new to the (owning) a drone world, my girlfriends dad had cheap hobby drone that got me hooked. I saved up for a while and did some research about what drone to buy. I concedered the mavic pro with remote. But for almost 200 USD cheaper I got a combo deal for a new p3p, this is what I got :a p3p, 3 batteries, a battery hub charger, ND-filters, a hard case, a hard shell back pack. 2 sets of 4 carbon fiber propellers. Baterry charger car. 2 16 gig mini sd cards, range extenders, sun shield. And then the normal extras remote ect oh and a card reader... Just thought maybe I would pit these two deals together? I fell inlove P3P some time ago, in my mind it's a classic... I understand it's outdated when pitted against the mavic pro in almost every aspect. yet I still feel like I got allot for my buck. And I feel so honored to own one. So is this an avenue people wanting to buy their first drone should concider? Happy hovering!

Nothing wrong with a P3P. Nothing! The Mavic is just the Latest and greatest. You will enjoy the P3P for a long time to come and with the package you got (Mine was similar) you can enjoy it more without waiting and costs.

Reactions: flyboy73 and IGear
I have had the P3P since last December. I have had 153 flights so far and a heck of a lot of fun, great videos, and fantastic photos. While the Mavic seems like an awesome machine, I don't see how it would do much better than the P3P in many areas. As has been pointed out here before many times, I'd stay away from those carbon fiber props. Not only would they void your warrantee, but there is no guarantee they will work as well as the original. The DJI props should last you for hundreds of flights with no risk. Enjoy your P3P, it is far better than many drones on the market today.

I love my P3p.. the only downer is the shell problem. That's a nice deal.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots