Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Map won't update/load

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by badbeerbreath, Aug 30, 2015.

  1. badbeerbreath

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm using an iPad mini 2 wifi only. I've only used it for a couple flights now using
    My iPhone as a hotspot to load map. That worked fine until today. I went to use it today and it still has map location from a flight a few days ago. It still "thinks" that's my location. In other words it won't load a new map.

    As far as I know I haven't changed anything.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    try caching at home over wifi before you head out.
     
  3. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    Mine did that too me once too. Never did figure out what caused it. I flew anyway, and at some point, the map popped to the correct location. Getting internet from home or from a phone is no different. In fact, for years I fed internet to my home with my phone!
     
  4. badbeerbreath

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    16
    Exactly what seemed to happen with me. I went and flew anyway yesterday and eventually map popped up somewhere, as I was looking at things last night and it was updated with my location. Just a bug that crept in and took off I guess.
     
  5. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    I dont thing its an app issue. My map app showed me in the wrong place too

    Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk
     
  6. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    The GO gets map data from the native maps app

    Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk
     
  7. badbeerbreath

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    16
    The thing is with me the maps app in the phone and ipad would be working fine...so, I dunno.
     
  8. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    Hmm

    Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk