Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

MAC software is up!

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by adampassphotography, Dec 31, 2013.

  1. adampassphotography

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    DJI has released the Vision assistant software for Mac at dji.com!
     
  2. PAValentine

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ft. Worth Texas
    Thanks adampassphotography.

    About time since they have had a Mac (iPhone) app from the start! And, on a video tour of the Austin Offices, I observed a number of MacBooks being used by the staff!
    Wish they would have done this before I went to the expense of purchasing Virtual Machine and Windows for my MacBook!

    Still needing the Mac RC Assistant though….
    That is supposed to be on the Vision 2 page, but it isn't there at this time????? Have to check back later I guess!

    Evidently the driver installer is built in to the Mac Version????

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9nmM9qFljPk

    But, Thanks DJI for Adding what you have!!!!
     
  3. thetac

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    minnesota
    That is great news....if you have a PV.....if not you are still waiting......
     
  4. THell

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yay

    One down One to go
     
  5. larsplougmann

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin
  6. adampassphotography

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good info, thanks!
     
  7. BenDronePilot

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    131
    It doesn't show the RC Assistant which is for upgrading the RC Controller. Unless this piece of software is an all in one solution. Also it shows no specific MAC driver, unless the driver is installed as part of the main installation package.
     
  8. TheFlyingDutchman

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Central Iowa
    Instead of relaxing all of your security settings, you can right click on the application and select 'open'. This allows you to open just this one app without changing security for everything.
     
  9. PhantoMax

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did someone already tried it?
     
  10. BazzaUK

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, works a treat. Did mine last night. Also used VMFusion to update the controller.

    Seems to work fine :)