Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Mac and PC....

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Longhorn, Jul 18, 2016.

  1. Longhorn

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    10
    Tried again for umpteenth time to upgrade a battery firmware with my Mac....No luck. Had to run over to my daughter n laws and use her Windows laptop to download the file and put it on my sd card. This is really getting old. Copied and pasted and also tried drag and drop and the drone just sits there and will not up grade. After putting the same .bin file on my sd card with her Windows laptop it upgraded immediately....DJI doesn't like my Mac I guess...
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,842
    Likes Received:
    5,549
    Location:
    US
    Did you eject the drive from your Mac or just pull it out?
     
  3. Longhorn

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    10
    Been on a Mac for 8 yrs. Always eject before removing the card.
     
  4. Longhorn

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    10
    It's got me scratching my head for sure
     
  5. Sky Eye Images

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Charleston SC
    I really don't like your Mac either....YUK YUK
     
  6. impilot51

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    147
    Not sure what is causing your issue, my I am Mac only and have not had any issues whatsoever.
     
  7. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    655
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    No issues here with mac - it's not the operating system that matters as the download has to be the same. Think about it - you don't buy a phantom windows version or a phantom mac version do you?
     
  8. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun
    Same here, no issues with Mac.
    As Connor says DJI are not specific to mac or windows.

    You down load the file, unzip it put it in top level directory. (of a fresh erased SD card).
    Put it in drone and boot up.

    easy as 1 2 3