Lost my P3P - only 3 weeks old. WTF?!?

Reaction score
I have NOOO idea what happened. In Chicago. Taking some great video all morning. Went to the the Navy Pier - fly up about 100 feet - and the drone just took off on me. I looked at my controller and it was in PATTI mode - I realized I forgot to set the switch to GPS - so I did that quickly. Established connection with about 19 satellites. It stabilized for a brief minute - then took off. After about 1400 feet - it got disconnected and started to return to home. I patiently waited - nothing. Never came back. Anyone know how to get your flight data from Litchi? I was flying in manual FPV mode. I am sooo pissed. I have been flying for a few months now - have gotten pretty good at controlling the drone - so really not sure what happened! Darn!

I have NOOO idea what happened. In Chicago. Taking some great video all morning. Went to the the Navy Pier - fly up about 100 feet - and the drone just took off on me. I looked at my controller and it was in PATTI mode - I realized I forgot to set the switch to GPS - so I did that quickly. Established connection with about 19 satellites. It stabilized for a brief minute - then took off. After about 1400 feet - it got disconnected and started to return to home. I patiently waited - nothing. Never came back. Anyone know how to get your flight data from Litchi? I was flying in manual FPV mode. I am sooo pissed. I have been flying for a few months now - have gotten pretty good at controlling the drone - so really not sure what happened! Darn!

Lots of steel in that pier? How was the "breeze"?

SB

Guessing it probably set the home point when you connected to P mode and returned to that point.

Reactions: kirk2579
Lots of steel in that pier? How was the "breeze"?

SB